WATCH: Garcia’s Drive Lands in Marshal’s Pocket

This gives a whole new meaning to being in pocket.

During this morning’s match against Patrick Reed and Jordan Spieth, Sergio Garcia put partner Rafa Cabrera-Bello into an interesting position by hitting his drive into the coat pocket of a marshal. Awkwardly, Cabrera-Bello had to pull the ball out.


https://twitter.com/RyderCupEurope/status/782226295048384512

What is the ruling, you ask? He must drop the ball as close as possible to the spot where the ball entered the marshal’s pocket, which he does. Unfortunately for the Spanish duo, they have struggled against the best team on the American side.

Comments

Recent Posts